Being Pamela Rae

I want to give a quick shoutout to my Aunt Pam, who started her own blog this weekend. My Aunt Pam has been like a mother to me, doting and lovin’ on me since before I can even remember. She never had children of her own, which makes me a little sad because she would have been a wonderful mom, but mostly I’m happy to have her all to myself.

I’m really proud of her recent decision to have weight loss surgery. I want her around for a long time, and this is a huge step in the direction of a healthier, happier, and longer life for her. Unfortunately, most of my extended family struggles with their weight, and that’s not a life I want for myself or my children, which is precisely why I’m working so hard to develop new, healthy habits. If you’re interested in her journey, I’d advise you to stay tuned for some beautiful writing and sage advice from an amazing woman.

taylsb_beingpamelarae

Being Pamela Rae

Leave a comment